Tuesday, May 20, 2014

{Nerd Blast} The Art of Lainey by Paula Stokes



Print Length: 384 pages
Publisher: HarperTeen (May 20, 2014)
Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
Language: English
ASIN: B00FJ34YSC


Praise for THE ART OF LAINEY 

Refreshingly honest, sweet and romantic...Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, but with an edge." RT Book Reviews

"A satisfying and sweet story." Publishers Weekly

"Love. Drama. Subterfuge. This one has it all." Teen Vogue

"I love, love loved The Art of Lainey! A must-read for anyone who's ever been dumped--and wanted him back." -Mandy Hubbard, author of You Wish and Fool Me Twice

"This book has it all:romance, friendship, humor, and a highly relatable story. I couldn't stopreliving my own breakups while reading this book, and I think every reader willsee a piece of themselves in what Lainey experiences." Victoria Scott, author of The Collector and Fire & Flood

"Romantic, witty, and surprisingly deep...a mesmerizing journey of self discovery, of navigating that slippery line between what one wants and what one really needs." Rachel Harris, author of The Fine Art of Pretending


Soccer star Lainey Mitchell is gearing up to spend an epic summer with her amazing boyfriend, Jason, when he suddenly breaks up with her—no reasons, no warning, and in public no less! Lainey is more than crushed, but with help from her friend Bianca, she resolves to do whatever it takes to get Jason back.

And that’s when the girls stumble across a copy of The Art of War. With just one glance, they’re sure they can use the book to lure Jason back into Lainey’s arms. So Lainey channels her inner warlord, recruiting spies to gather intel and persuading her coworker Micah to pose as her new boyfriend to make Jason jealous. After a few “dates”, it looks like her plan is going to work! But now her relationship with Micah is starting to feel like more than just a game.

What’s a girl to do when what she wants is totally different from what she needs? How do you figure out the person you’re meant to be with, if you’re still figuring out the person you’re meant to be?


You can purchase The Art of Lainey at the following Retailers:


Book Nerd Spotlight
Photo Content from Paula Stokes

Paula Stokes is half writer, half RN, and totally thrilled to be part of the world of YA literature. She grew up in St. Louis, Missouri where she graduated from Washington University and the Goldfarb School of Nursing. When she’s not writing, she’s kayaking, hiking, reading, or seeking out new adventures in faraway lands. Paula loves interacting with readers! Find her online at www.authorpaulastokes.com or on twitter as @pstokesbooks.

Social Media
   

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
a Rafflecopter giveaway
PastTours

0 comments:

Post a Comment