Monday, February 12, 2018

Romance is in the Air Blog Hop


Book Nerd 
Romance is in the Air Blog Hop
Hosted by BookHounds

Praise for CARAVAL

“The Hunger Games meets The Night Circus. Grade: A-.” ―Entertainment Weekly 

“Impressive, original, wondrous.” ―USA Today

“Spellbinding.” ―US Weekly

“Magnificent. A spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope.” ―Publishers Weekly, starred review

“I lost myself in this world and never wanted to come out.” ―Sabaa Tahir, author of An Ember in the Ashes

“Beautifully written.” ―Renée Ahdieh, author of The Wrath and the Dawn

“Shimmers with magic.” ―Marie Rutkoski, author of The Winner’s Curse

“Darkly enchanting.” ―Kiersten White, author of And I Darken

“Like stepping into a living dream.” ―Stacey Lee, author of Outrun the Moon

“Destined to capture imaginations.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Ideal for fans of The Night Circus, Stardust, and The Hunger Games.” ―School Library Journal



Stephanie Garber’s limitless imagination takes flight once more in the colorful, mesmerizing, and immersive sequel to the bestselling breakout debut Caraval

A heart to protect. A debt to repay. A game to win.

After being swept up in the magical world of Caraval, Donatella Dragna has finally escaped her father and saved her sister Scarlett from a disastrous arranged marriage. The girls should be celebrating, but Tella isn’t yet free. She made a desperate bargain with a mysterious criminal, and what Tella owes him no one has ever been able to deliver: Caraval Master Legend’s true name.

The only chance of uncovering Legend’s identity is to win Caraval, so Tella throws herself into the legendary competition once more—and into the path of the murderous heir to the throne, a doomed love story, and a web of secrets…including her sister's. Caraval has always demanded bravery, cunning, and sacrifice. But now the game is asking for more. If Tella can’t fulfill her bargain and deliver Legend’s name, she’ll lose everything she cares about—maybe even her life. But if she wins, Legend and Caraval will be destroyed forever.

Welcome, welcome to Caraval...the games have only just begun.


You can purchase Legendary at the following Retailers:
    

THE GIVEAWAY
1 Winner will receive a copy of Legendary by Stephanie Garber.
Legendary will be purchased through Book Depository.

Click the Banner below for my Giveaways:

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
a Rafflecopter giveaway

19 comments:

  1. Telemarketer - which is typical. sigh. I don't miss family/friends calls very often.

    ReplyDelete
  2. ITS ALWAYS my mom cus she ALWAYS calls me at work and I can't have my phone on the floor when I work so ..missed calls all the time lol

    ReplyDelete
  3. Pretty much all my missed calls are telemarketers/unknown numbers.

    ReplyDelete
  4. "Who is the fourth person on your missed calls?" I guess a telemarketer--the little machine usually never has a number or has an obviously fake or worthless number.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Telemarketers!!! Ugh, they never leave you alone!

    ReplyDelete
  6. I don't get many missed calls. I do not answer calls that do not let me know who they are, especially blocked calls!!

    ReplyDelete
  7. Random number that I don't recognize.
    Dianna

    ReplyDelete
  8. "Who is the fourth person on your missed calls?" a friend of mine

    ReplyDelete
  9. A telemarketer, haha!

    mia2009(at)comcast(dot)net

    ReplyDelete
  10. My mom, as usual ahaha By the way, thank you for this giveaway! I'm dying to read this book, and May can't come soon enough!

    ReplyDelete