Friday, July 27, 2018

{Trailer Blast} Hidden Pieces by Paula Stokes




Hardcover: 448 pages
Publisher: HarperTeen (August 28, 2018)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 0062673629
ISBN-13: 978-0062673626


Praise for HIDDEN PIECES

“Stokes makes the landscape an integral part of the story. Characters, even minor ones, are well developed, as are the subplots. With overtones of Lois Duncan’s I Know What You Did Last Summer (1973), this has the OMG quality that makes you afraid to wonder what will happen next.” ―Booklist (starred review)

“A character-driven mystery perfect for fans of Sarah Dessen and Deb Caletti.” ―School Library Journal


Embry Woods has secrets. Small ones about her past. Bigger ones about her relationship with town hero Luke and her feelings for someone new. But the biggest secret she carries with her is about what happened that night at the Sea Cliff Inn. The fire. The homeless guy. Everyone thinks Embry is a hero, too, but that couldn’t be further from the truth.


Embry thinks she’ll have to take the secret to her grave, until she receives an anonymous note—someone else knows the truth. Next comes a series of threatening messages, asking Embry to make impossible choices, forcing her to put her loved ones at risk. Someone is playing a high stakes game where no one in Embry’s life is safe. And their last move...is murder.

You can purchase Hidden Pieces at the following Retailers:
 

*EXCLUSIVE PRE-ORDER INCENTIVE*

Paula is running a pre-order incentive for HIDDEN PIECES from now until 11:59PM (PST) on August 28th. Paula will also honor any orders through the Nerd Blast until August 31st.

Photo Content from Paula Stokes

Paula Stokes is the author of several novels, most recently Vicarious and Girl Against the Universe. Her writing has been translated into eleven foreign languages. Paula loves kayaking, hiking, reading, and seeking out new adventures in faraway lands. She also loves interacting with readers. Find her online at authorpaulastokes.com or on twitter as @pstokesbooks.
        
PastTours

5 comments:

  1. "Would you like to be somewhere else right at this moment?" If you mean, do I want to be in a beautiful Parisian mansion in the center of Paris with beautiful painted ceilings dating from the 17th century, then the answer is yes!

    ReplyDelete
  2. I would love to be on holiday somewhere exotic and exciting!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Yes, I want to be in the library!

    ReplyDelete
  4. No. I'm awaiting for my daughter to have my 3rd grandson and she's overdue. I'll get my 6 year old grandson to school a short walk away. Her due date was Labor Day and I'been here since August 25th. We've gone to the beach, a hayride, apple picking and checked out the farm animals on the farm in Boston.

    ReplyDelete
  5. I'd love to be traveling, perhaps in Greece or Mexico City. The weather is quickly becoming rainy & gloomy here in the PNW. :)

    ReplyDelete