Thursday, September 5, 2019

{Nerd Blast} The Other, Better Me by Antony John




ISBN: 9780062835659
ISBN 10: 0062835653
Imprint: HarperCollins On Sale: 10/01/2019
Pages: 272
Ages: 8 to 12
BISAC1: JUVENILE FICTION / Family / Parents
BISAC2: JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Bullying
BISAC3: JUVENILE FICTION / Social Themes / Friendship


Praise for THE OTHER, BETTER ME

“The characters are well drawn and believable. Cheerful Lola’s refreshing.” ―Kirkus Reviews

“Lola is a strong, grounded character who might be temporarily shaken by fears or unhappiness but finds her equilibrium with the help of her extended, intergenerational network of friends. Her involving first-person narrative reveals insecurities known to many young readers and offers insights into the meaning of family.” ―ALA Booklist

OFFICIAL NERD BLAST FOR THE OTHER, BETTER ME BY ANTONY JOHN

This is a Nerd Blast, you will post the promotional info we provide you with, including the giveaway. No reviews required. Please mark your Calendar.
SIGN-UP HERE


From the critically acclaimed author of Mascot comes this heartfelt novel, perfect for fans of John David Anderson and Cammie McGovern, about a girl searching for the meaning of family.

Lola and Momma have always been a team of two. It hasn’t always been easy for Lola, being one of the only kids she knows with just one parent around. And lately she’s been feeling incomplete, like there’s a part of herself that she can’t know until she knows her dad.

But what will happen—to Lola, to Momma, to their team of two—if she finds him?


You can purchase The Other, Better Me at the following Retailers:
 

Photo Content from Antony John

Antony John was born in England and raised on a balanced diet of fish and chips, obscure British comedies, and ABBA's Greatest Hits. In a fit of teenage rebellion, he decided to pursue a career in classical music, culminating in a BA from Oxford University and a PhD from Duke University. Along the way, he worked as an ice cream seller on a freezing English beach, a tour guide in the Netherlands, a chauffeur in Switzerland, a barista in Seattle, and a university professor. He lives in St. Louis with his family.

      

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
UpcomingTours

0 comments:

Post a Comment