Wednesday, October 9, 2019

A Thousand Fires by Shannon Price




Hardcover: 304 pages
Publisher: Tor Teen (November 5, 2019)
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1250301998
ISBN-13: 978-1250301994304 Pages , Ages 13-18


Praise for A THOUSAND FIRES

"A Thousand Fires pulls you in close and shows you the essence of what it means to keep fighting. Shannon Price is one to watch." ―Gwenda Bond, New York Times bestselling author of Stranger Things: Suspicious Minds

"Brutal and beautiful, A THOUSAND FIRES broke my heart. A fast-paced tragedy of love, betrayal, and vengeance." ―Heidi Heilig, author of FOR A MUSE OF FIRE

"Modern, unflinching and filled with haunting, lingering imagery, A Thousand Fires gives the story of the Iliad the bare-knuckled update it deserves." ―Colleen Oakes, author of The Black Coats

"Fast-paced... Vivid descriptions and intricate details bring San Francisco to life ... A promising debut." ―Kirkus

"A heart-wrenching tale... action-packed and intense... A fantastic read." ―School Library Journal


Shannon Price's A Thousand Fires is a breakout contemporary debut―think The Outsiders meets The Iliad―that's perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Veronica Roth.

10 Years. 3 Gangs. 1 Girl’s Epic Quest…


Valerie Simons knows the city's gang wars are dangerous—her own brother was killed by the Boars two years ago. But nothing will sway her from joining the elite and beautiful Herons to avenge his death—a death she feels responsible for.

But when Valerie is recruited by the mysterious Stags, their charismatic and volatile leader Jax promises to help her get revenge. Torn between old love and new loyalty, Valerie fights to stay alive as she races across the streets of San Francisco to finish the mission that got her into the gangs.


You can purchase A Thousand Fires at the following Retailers:
        

Photo Content from Shannon Price

SHANNON PRICE is a proud Filipina-American and Bay Area native. She once led an a cappella group for three years despite not knowing how to read music, and she carries that same level of confidence in every area of her life. When not writing, she can be found watching baking shows, exploring old bookstores, and going to the beach as often as she can. 

Her debut novel A Thousand Fires is a YA reimagining of the Iliad set in modern day San Francisco. She is represented by Elana Roth Parker of Laura Dail Literary Agency and thanks her lucky stars that she is.


        
PART ONE
NOVEMBER 5th TUESDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW
NOVEMBER 6th WEDNESDAY A Dream Within A Dream EXCERPT 
NOVEMBER 7th THURSDAY BookHounds YA INTERVIEW 
NOVEMBER 8th FRIDAY bookishaestha REVIEW
NOVEMBER 8th FRIDAY Booknerdchelcie REVIEW
NOVEMBER 9th SATURDAY Two Points of Interest REVIEW
NOVEMBER 9th SATURDAY Crossroad Reviews REVIEW 

PART TWO
NOVEMBER 10th SUNDAY A Bookish Dream REVIEW
NOVEMBER 10th SUNDAY On My Bookshelf REVIEW & INTERVIEW 
NOVEMBER 11th MONDAY Kait Plus Books FILL IN THE BLANKS 
NOVEMBER 11th MONDAY Insane About Books REVIEW
NOVEMBER 12th TUESDAY Wishful Endings INTERVIEW 
NOVEMBER 13th WEDNESDAY Nay's Pink Bookshelf REVIEW
NOVEMBER 14th THURSDAY Movies, Shows, & Books REVIEW

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
UpcomingTours

1 comment: