Tuesday, October 8, 2019

The Last Dragon by James Riley



Fort Fitzgerald is determined to uncover the truth, but a new student at school and the secrets he has to keep complicate matters in this second novel in a thrilling new series from the author of the New York Times bestselling Story Thieves!

Fort Fitzgerald can’t stop having nightmares about the day his father was taken from him in an attack on Washington, DC. In these dreams, an Old One, an evil beyond comprehension, demands the location of the last dragon. But other than some dragon skeletons dug up with the books of magic on Discovery Day, Fort has never seen a dragon before. Could there still be one left alive?

And weirdly, Fort’s not the only one at the Oppenheimer School having these nightmares. His new roommate, Gabriel, seems to know more than he’s letting on about this dragon as well. And why does everyone at the school seem to do whatever Gabriel says? What’s his secret?

Fort’s going to need the help of his friends Cyrus, Jia, and Rachel, if he’s going to have any chance of keeping the Old Ones from returning to Earth. Unless, the Old Ones offer something Fort could never turn down…




Praise for THE LAST DRAGON

"A fast-paced, adventurous series starter perfect for fans of Rick Riordan." Booklist

"Fans of Harry Potter and Rick Riodan’s books will enjoy the crafted mixture of magic and military life." School Library Connection

"This imaginative and exciting story feels like the start of something big." Brandon Mull, #1 New York Times bestselling author of Fablehaven and Dragonwatch

You can purchase The Last Dragon at the following Retailers:
    

Photo Content from James Riely

James Riley is the New York Times bestelling author of the HALF UPON A TIME series, the STORY THIEVES series, and the REVENGE OF MAGIC series. Contrary to what previous biographies have stated, he is a) real and b) not the character Nobody from his STORY THIEVES books. Where would people even get that idea? (Spoiler: From him. He totally made it sound like he really was Nobody. He thought it’d be funny. We’re sorry.)

He was born in Connecticut, where he lived for only a short time before moving to … well, quite a few states. He currently lives in Northern Virginia, outside of Washington, D.C., because that’s where his cats are. He has four of them. Other people think that’s a bit much.

James is currently working on getting REVENGE OF MAGIC books out every six months, so he might be a little busy. But feel free to e-mail him with questions at jamesrileythatwriterguy@gmail.com, or ask on his blog.

        

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
a Rafflecopter giveaway
jbnspotlights

4 comments:

  1. "Any ghost stories you would like to share?" No! Any story I would tell you would frighten you too much!

    ReplyDelete
  2. Nope, no ghost stories in my repertoire! Sorry. Looking forward to *this* story, though.

    ReplyDelete
  3. None for me, but I love to read and watch about true experiences.

    ReplyDelete
  4. I thought I saw a little girl once, but I think it was just my brain playing tricks on me.

    ReplyDelete