Saturday, February 14, 2015

The Truth About Us by Janet Gurtler



Publisher: Sourcebooks, Inc
Format: Paperback | 304 pages
Publication date: 15 April 2015
ISBN 10: 1402278004
ISBN 13: 9781402278006




A powerful and gripping contemporary YA from the author of I'm Not Her that's "Just right for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jodi Picoult."-Booklist

The truth is that Jess knows she screwed up.
She's made mistakes, betrayed her best friend, and now she's paying for it. Her dad is making her spend the whole summer volunteering at the local soup kitchen.

The truth is she wishes she was the care-free party-girl everyone thinks she is.
She pretends it's all fine. That her "perfect" family is fine. But it's not. And no one notices the lie...until she meets Flynn. He's the only one who really sees her. The only one who listens.

The truth is that Jess is falling apart – and no one seems to care.
But Flynn is the definition of "the wrong side of the tracks." When Jess's parents look at him they only see the differences-not how much they need each other. They don't get that the person who shouldn't fit in your world... might just be the one to make you feel like you belong.


You can purchase The Truth About Us at the following Retailers:
        


Book Nerd Spotlight

A Rita Award Finalist and Crystal Kite Award Finalist, Janet Gurtler's young adult books have been chosen for the JUNIOR LIBRARY GUILD SELECTION and as BEST BOOKS FOR TEENS from the Canadian Children’s Book Center. Janet lives in Okotoks Alberta, Canada with her husband, son, and a chubby black Chihuahua named Bruce.

Social Media
   



April 7th Tuesday: Jean BookNerd Guest Post & TENS LIST 
April 8th Wednesday: Bookish INTERVIEW 
April 9th Thursday: Once Upon a Twilight REVIEW & FILL IN THE BLANKS 
April 10th Friday: Literally Meanderings REVIEW & RANDOM THINGS 
April 11th Saturday: Pieces of Whimsy THIS OR THAT 
April 12th Sunday: Spiced Latte Reads REVIEW & DREAM CAST 
April 13th Monday: Her Book Thoughts SPOTLIGHT
April 14th Tuesday: BO-OK Nerd Canada REVIEW & FAVORITE BOOKS 
April 15th Wednesday: Book Passion for Life REVIEW & GUEST POST 
April 16th Thursday: Book à la Mode REVIEW 
April 17th Friday: Bumble and Fairy-Tales REVIEW & EXCERPT 
April 18th Saturday: CBY Book Club INTERVIEW 
April 19th Sunday: Tea-rrific Reads REVIEW 
April 20th Monday: A Leisure Moment REVIEW 
April 21st Tuesday: Such a Novel Idea REVIEW & MUSIC PLAYLIST 
April 22nd Wednesday: Chapter by Chapter REVIEW & EXCERPT

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
a Rafflecopter giveaway

PastTours

2 comments: