Tuesday, July 27, 2021

The Sisters of Reckoning by Charlotte Nicole Davis




ASIN ‏ : ‎ B08GZXVXXL
Publisher ‏ : ‎ Tor Teen (August 10, 2021)
Publication date ‏ : ‎ August 10, 2021
Language ‏ : ‎ English

Praise for THE SISTERS OF RECKONING

Featured in Teen Vogue

“Populated by a unique and diverse collection of characters that you will immediately fall in love with, this is a novel that will make you think, make you feel, and make you cry out, 'glory to the reckoning'.” ―Lauren Shippen, author of The Infinite Noise: A Bright Sessions Novel

“Davis has a knack for effortlessly tying in character development to the fast-moving plot. Readers will enjoy meeting and continuing to get to know the diverse cast[.] This book is hard to put down and readers will be inspired by its ending...Perfect for fans of Snowpiercer and Firefly.” ―School Library Journal


The Sisters of Reckoning is the blockbuster sequel to Charlotte Nicole Davis's alternate Old West-set commercial fantasy adventure.

The Good Luck Girls are free. Aster's sister and friends have new lives across the border in Ferron, while Aster remains in Arketta, helping more girls escape. But news of a new welcome house opening fills Aster with a need to do more than just help individual girls. And an unexpected reunion gives her an idea of how to do it. From there, grows a wildly ambitious plan to free all dustbloods, who live as prisoners to Arketta's landmasters and debt slavery.

When Clementine and the others return from Ferron, they become the heart of a vibrant group of fearless fighters, working to unite the various underclasses and convince them to join in the fight. Along the way, friendships will be forged, lives will be lost, and love will take root even in the harshest of circumstances, between the most unexpected of lovers.

But will Arketta's dustbloods finally come into power and freedom, or will the resistance just open them up to a new sort of danger?
You can purchase The Sisters of Reckoning at the following Retailers:
        

Photo Credit: Brett Pruitt

Charlotte Nicole Davis is the author of The Good Luck Girls, a young adult fantasy novel releasing in Fall 2019 with Tor Teen. A graduate of The New School’s Writing for Children MFA program, Charlotte loves comic book movies and books with maps in the front. She currently lives in Brooklyn with a cat with a crooked tail.

       
WEEK ONE
AUGUST 9th MONDAY JeanBookNerd INTERVIEW
AUGUST 10th TUESDAY BookHounds YA INTERVIEW
AUGUST 11th WEDNESDAY TTC Books and More EXCERPT
AUGUST 12th THURSDAY Kait Plus Books INTERVIEW 
AUGUST 12th THURSDAY Ya It's Lit REVIEW
AUGUST 13th FRIDAY Movies, Shows, & Books EXCERPT
AUGUST 13th FRIDAY A Bookish Dream REVIEW

WEEK TWO
AUGUST 16th MONDAY A Dream Within A Dream REVIEW
AUGUST 17th TUESDAY Casia's Corner REVIEW
AUGUST 18th WEDNESDAY Insane About Books REVIEW
AUGUST 18th WEDNESDAY StaciaLovesToRead REVIEW
AUGUST 19th THURSDAY My Fictional Oasis REVIEW
AUGUST 20th FRIDAY The Bookwyrm's Den REVIEW
AUGUST 20th FRIDAY J.R.'s Book Reviews REVIEW

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
a Rafflecopter giveaway
currenttours

1 comment:

  1. I liked the first one in this series. I'm definitely interested enough to maybe read the second one. I do know I'll buy it for my students to read at my high school library for sure though!
    Lisa Loves Literature

    ReplyDelete