Friday, October 29, 2021

{Nerd Blast} Soccer Trophy Mystery by Fred Bowen



Publisher ‏ : ‎ Peachtree (September 1, 2021)
Language ‏ : ‎ English
Paperback ‏ : ‎ 144 pages
ISBN-10 ‏ : ‎ 168263079X
ISBN-13 ‏ : ‎ 978-1682630792

Praise for SOCCER TROPHY MYSTERY

"Bowen has written another hit entry in his Sports Story series, with engaging characters, lots of sports action, and a unique mystery. An excellent choice for readers looking for a more modern-day Matt Christopher story." —Booklist


Fred Bowen is back with more soccer action--and a mystery--in his newest Sports Story, perfect for fans of Mike Lupica and Tim Green.

While soccer-playing twins Aiden and Ava lead their teams to a championship season, they try to solve the mystery of their town’s missing soccer trophy.


Thirteen-year-old twins Aiden and Ava and their good friend Daniel, all avid soccer players, have just learned their county league soccer trophy mysteriously disappeared forty years ago from the town library. It was never recovered. So between games and practices for the town’s soccer championships, the three friends try to solve the case.

But will these amateur detectives be able to unravel the mystery and find someone who had both motive and opportunity to commit the crime? Will their teams make it all the way to the championships?

Award-winning author and Washington Post KidsPost sports columnist Fred Bowen returns with another installment in his Sports Story Series, this time tackling important topics like equal recognition for women in sports. At the end of the book, Bowen includes "The Real Story" behind the disappearance of the original World Cup trophy.

You can purchase Soccer Trophy Mystery at the following Retailers:
 

Photo Content from Fred Bowen

FRED BOWEN is the author of Peachtree’s popular Fred Bowen Sports Story Series for middle grade readers. A lifelong sports fanatic, he has coached youth league baseball, basketball, and soccer. His kids’ sports column “The Score” appears each week in the KidsPost section of the Washington Post. Bowen lives in Maryland.

      

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
a Rafflecopter giveaway
CurrentTours

0 comments:

Post a Comment