Thursday, November 10, 2022

The Seashell of 'Ohana by Mary Ting



Publisher: ‎Rosewind Books (November 22, 2022)
Language: ‎English
Paperback: ‎260 pages
ISBN-10: ‎1645480860
ISBN-13: ‎978-1645480860

Praise for THE SEASHELL OF 'OHANA

A heartwarming story about finding love when you least expect it, second chances, and how loved ones who have passed away are still with you, no matter where you are. Fans of Debbie Macomber, Susan Mallery, Pamela Kelley, and Jenny Hale will adore this romantic journey of self-discovery and matters of the heart.

“The sweeping island scenery and romance left me feeling refreshed. This was a mini escape!” —First for Women Magazine

"Slow, yummy build of strong attraction with a perfect happily ever after. It was wonderful to go along on this sweet journey of fate meets destiny." —Elliot, EllieSewSweet

"This love story is truly heartwarming. From page one, the story draws the reader in and keeps the pages turning. Happiness and tears throughout the book." —Sue M. Van, Independent Authors Blog

"This story is like being inside a Hallmark movie." —Cindy, Goodreads


Since Abby became a widow in her mid-twenties, she’s spent the past four years raising her son and working long hours at the gallery she owns with her sister in Kauai. She doesn’t have time for a social life, nor does she want one. Until the handsome Ian Bordonaro comes back to town.

When Abby finds out Ian is grieving the death of his mother, she feels an instant connection. She knows his pain too well, and not many in her life understand what she’s been through. Their friendship grows, but a lingering sense of guilt prevents Abby from moving forward.

Will she surrender to grief and give up her second chance at happily ever after? Or will finding a rare angelwing shell intact on the beach be a sign it’s time to open her heart again?


You can purchase The Seashell of 'Ohana at the following Retailers:
        

Photo Content from Mary Ting

Mary Ting is an international bestselling, award-winning author. She writes soulful, spellbinding stories that excite the imagination and captivate readers around the world. Her books span a wide range of genres, and her storytelling talents have earned a devoted legion of fans, as well as garnered critical praise.

Becoming an author happened by chance. It was a way to grieve the death of her beloved grandmother, and inspired by a dream she had in high school. After realizing she wanted to become a full-time author, Mary retired from teaching after twenty years. She also had the privilege of touring with the Magic Johnson Foundation to promote literacy and her children's chapter book: No Bullies Allowed.

Mary resides in Southern California with her husband, two children, and two little dogs, Mochi and Mocha. She enjoys oil painting and making jewelry. Being a huge Twilight fan, Mary was inspired to make book-themed jewelry and occasionally gives it away as prizes to her fans.

        
DECEMBER 12th MONDAY #BRVL Book Review Virgina Lee EXCERPT
DECEMBER 13th TUESDAY Honey Can Do It GUEST POST
DECEMBER 14th WEDNESDAY Crossroad Reviews REVIEW
DECEMBER 14th WEDNESDAY Mythical Books GUEST POST
DECEMBER 15th THURSDAY Insane About Books GUEST POST
DECEMBER 16th FRIDAY Movies, Shows, & Books REVIEW
DECEMBER 17th SATURDAY Casia's Corner REVIEW
DECEMBER 17th SATURDAY Rajiv's Reviews REVIEW
DECEMBER 18th SUNDAY TTC Books and More REVIEW
UpcomingTours

0 comments:

Post a Comment