Friday, October 9, 2020

A Thousand Fires by Shannon Price




Paperback : 304 pages
ISBN-10 : 1250219426
ISBN-13 : 978-1250219428
Publisher : Tor Teen (October 27, 2020)
Language: : English

Praise for A THOUSAND FIRES

"A Thousand Fires pulls you in close and shows you the essence of what it means to keep fighting. Shannon Price is one to watch." ―Gwenda Bond, New York Times bestselling author of Stranger Things: Suspicious Minds

"Brutal and beautiful, A THOUSAND FIRES broke my heart. A fast-paced tragedy of love, betrayal, and vengeance." ―Heidi Heilig, author of FOR A MUSE OF FIRE

"Modern, unflinching and filled with haunting, lingering imagery, A Thousand Fires gives the story of the Iliad the bare-knuckled update it deserves." ―Colleen Oakes, author of The Black Coats

"Fast-paced... Vivid descriptions and intricate details bring San Francisco to life ... A promising debut." ―Kirkus

"A heart-wrenching tale... action-packed and intense... A fantastic read." ―School Library Journal


Shannon Price's A Thousand Fires is a breakout contemporary debut―think The Outsiders meets The Iliad―that's perfect for fans of Courtney Summers and Veronica Roth.

10 Years. 3 Gangs. 1 Girl’s Epic Quest…

Valerie Simons knows the city's gang wars are dangerous—her own brother was killed by the Boars two years ago. But nothing will sway her from joining the elite and beautiful Herons to avenge his death—a death she feels responsible for.

But when Valerie is recruited by the mysterious Stags, their charismatic and volatile leader Jax promises to help her get revenge. Torn between old love and new loyalty, Valerie fights to stay alive as she races across the streets of San Francisco to finish the mission that got her into the gangs.

You can purchase A Thousand Fires at the following Retailers:
        

Photo Content from Shannon Price

SHANNON PRICE is a proud Filipina-American and Bay Area native. She once led an a cappella group for three years despite not knowing how to read music, and she carries that same level of confidence in every area of her life. When not writing, she can be found watching baking shows, exploring old bookstores, and going to the beach as often as she can. 

Her debut novel A Thousand Fires is a YA reimagining of the Iliad set in modern day San Francisco. She is represented by Elana Roth Parker of Laura Dail Literary Agency and thanks her lucky stars that she is.


        
PART ONE - REVIEWS AND GUEST POSTS
NOVEMBER 9th MONDAY JeanBookNerd GUEST POST
NOVEMBER 10th TUESDAY J.R.'s Book Reviews REVIEW
NOVEMBER 10th TUESDAY Read More Sleep Less REVIEW & INTERVIEW
NOVEMBER 11th WEDNESDAY Movies, Shows, & Books GUEST POST
NOVEMBER 12th THURSDAY BookHounds YA REVIEW & INTERVIEW 

PART TWO - REVIEWS
NOVEMBER 12th THURSDAY Emelie's Books REVIEW
NOVEMBER 13th FRIDAY Ya It's Lit REVIEW 
NOVEMBER 14th SATURDAY Reading Adventures of a Book Dragon REVIEW
NOVEMBER 15th SUNDAY Books and Zebras REVIEW
NOVEMBER 15th SUNDAY Author Kelly Risser REVIEW

*JBN is not responsible for Lost or Damaged Books in your Nerdy Mail Box*
UpcomingTours

0 comments:

Post a Comment