Wednesday, October 7, 2020

|Podcast| A Dance with Fate - Juliet Marillier


Photo Credit: © Alex Cearns-Houndstooth Studio

Juliet Marillier was born in Dunedin, New Zealand, a town with strong Scottish roots. She graduated from the University of Otago with degrees in languages and music, and has had a varied career that includes teaching and performing music as well as working in government agencies. Juliet now lives in a hundred-year-old cottage near the river in Perth, Western Australia, where she writes full-time. She is a member of the druid order OBOD. Juliet is active in the field of animal rescue and shares her home with a small pack of waifs and strays. She is the author of the Blackthorn & Grim novels and the Sevenwaters series. Her historical fantasy novels and short stories are published internationally and have won a number of awards.


JEANBOOKNERD PODCAST 2020: SEASON 2 EPISODE 27
GUEST:JULIET MARILLIER
JOURNALIST: ERIK WERLIN
FACEBOOK | WEBSITE | GOODREADS
JBN Podcast   JBN Podcast   JBN Podcast

Praise for A DANCE WITH FATE

"A brisk and engaging read with vivid characters and a satisfying conclusion. . . . Recommended for fans of Katharine Kerr’s “Deverry” books or Patrick Rothfuss’s “Kingkiller Chronicles” series." —Library Journal

Praise for THE HARP OF KINGS 

“This big-hearted novel completely transported me to the wonder and enchantment of ancient Ireland—and its resonance lingered long after the final page.” Callie Bates, author of The Waking Land

"Breathtaking, often heartbreaking. . . . This lush fantasy is sure to win Marillier many new fans." Publishers Weekly (starred review)

"Lush worldbuilding and well-rounded characters." —Library Journal


A young woman who is both a bard--and a warrior--seeks to repay her debts and settle scores in this thrilling historical fantasy series.

The young warrior and bard Liobhan has lost her brother to the Otherworld. Even more determined to gain a place as an elite fighter, she returns to Swan Island to continue her training. But Liobhan is devastated when her comrade Dau is injured and loses his sight in their final display bout. Blamed by Dau's family for the accident, she agrees to go to Dau's home as a bond servant for the span of one year.

There, she soon learns that Oakhill is a place of dark secrets. The vicious Crow Folk still threaten both worlds. And Dau, battling the demon of despair, is not an easy man to help.

When Liobhan and Dau start to expose the rot at the center of Oakhill, they place themselves in deadly danger. For their enemy wields great power and will stop at nothing to get his way. It will take all the skills of a Swan Island warrior and a touch of the uncanny to give them a hope of survival. . . .

You can purchase A Dance with Fate at the following Retailers:
        
jbnlatestinterviews, jbnmediainteriews, jbnpodcast, jbnfilms

0 comments:

Post a Comment