Tuesday, January 24, 2023

|Podcast| The Price We Pay - Ryûhei Kitamura

Photo Content from Ryûhei Kitamura

Ryûhei Kitamura was born on May 30, 1969 in Osaka, Japan. He is a director and writer, known for The Midnight Meat Train (2008), Azumi (2003) and Versus (2000).

JBN Podcast   JBN Podcast   JBN Podcast
The Price We Pay is high octane, ultimate evil vs evil story. This is the story about survival, the story about karma, and the story about consequences - The price we have to pay for what we do. 

This a non-stop wild rollercoaster ride with tons of blood, action and chaos - Once you get on board you can’t get off for 86 minutes. This all started in the middle of pandemic when me and talented writer Christopher Jolley came up with the script. We shot summer of 2021 in New Mexico and it was the most intense and chaotic shoot of my career. Everyday was a challenge doing all intense and crazy scenes in extreme heat. 

It was like going back to my indie filmmaking roots. Running around covered by dust, mud and blood. Never go easy way and pushed ourselves to the limit. It was an honor to work with amazing Emile Hirsch and Stephen Dorff, and other great actors - Gigi Zumbado, Vernon Wells, Tyler Sanders, Tanner Zagarino and Erica Ervin. Ryûhei Kitamura
From the director of Midnight Meat Train comes this gripping thriller starring Emile Hirsch (Into the Wild) and Stephen Dorff (Blade). After an intense holdup at a pawnshop, Grace is taken hostage by the thieves. Forced to take refuge at a remote farmhouse late at night, they discover a secret dungeon with evidence of sadistic violence—and when “Grandfather” comes home, all hell breaks loose. Can Grace muster the courage to escape the gut-wrenching fates that befall her criminal companions?

Rating: R for strong horror violence, fore and pervasive language Running Time: 86 minutes U.S. Release Date: January 13, 2023 – In Select Theaters January 10, 2023 – On VOD Previously World Premiered at FrightFest 2022
Hashtag: #Thepricewepaymovie Genre: Action, Thriller Rating: R for strong horror violence, fore and pervasive language Release Date: January 13, 2023 – In Select Theaters January 10, 2023 – On VOD World Premiere Date: August 28, 2022, FrightFest Running Time: 86 minutes Cast: Stephen Dorff (Cody), Emilie Hirsch (Alex), Gigi Zumbado (Grace), Tyler Sanders (Danny), Erika Ervin (Jodi), Jesse Kinser (John), Sabina Mach (Carly), Vernon Wells (The Doctor) Directed by: Ryûhei Kitamura Written by: Christopher Jolley Producers: Mark Andrews, Jessica Bennett, Robert Dean, Stephanie Denton, Bill Kelman, Todd Lundbohm, Andre Relis Executive Producers: Christina Lundbohm, Mari Muscio, Sherri Olson, Gerry Pass, Shelley Stolaroff Segal Director of Photography: Matthias Schubert Production Designer: Tiffany Figueroa Editor: Shohei Kitajima Music by: Aldo Shllaku
jbnlatestinterviews, jbnmediainteriews, jbnpodcast, jbnfilms


Post a Comment